worksted

Compare

Worksted vs Fergus

Fergus prices per user and then prices the pieces — timesheet users, certificates, texts. Here is what both cost with the add-ons in, and where each one is genuinely stronger.

Prices and features reviewed 29 July 2026

Fergus1

Per user, per month

EssentialsJobs, quoting, calendar, timesheets, materialsfrom $53.00per person, per month, GST basis not stated
ProfessionalAdds checklists, forms, job phases, purchase orders, health & safety, reportingfrom $77.00per person, per month, GST basis not stated
Enterprise 10+More than ten staff: contact us for a custom planOn request

On top of that

  • Timesheet users — From $26 per month
  • Contractor users — $4 per user, per day
  • Certificates — $30 a month for 1–9 staff, $80 for 10+
  • SMS alerts and reminders — $15 for 100 texts
  • Card payments — 1.95% + $0.30 per transaction

from $1,060.00a month

20 people × $53.00 on Essentials, GST basis not stated

Worksted

Per person, per month

ProThe essential Worksted subscription, billed per active seat.$9.99per person, per month, ex GST
BusinessThe complete Worksted subscription — every feature, including the accounting integration, billed per active seat.$19.99per person, per month, ex GST

On top of that

Nothing. No setup fee, no per-module pricing, no charge for the phone app, and the same price whatever someone does on it.

$199.80a month

20 people × $9.99 on Pro, ex GST

What Fergus and Worksted cost at three team sizes
Team sizeFergus — EssentialsWorksted — Pro
5 peoplefrom $265.00$49.95
10 peoplefrom $530.00$99.90
20 peoplefrom $1,060.00$199.80

Costed on Fergus Essentials — their entry plan, before the certificate add-on and before the ten-staff threshold where the published ladder ends.

Fergus prices per user per month, and the ladder is published only to ten staff — above that it is a conversation. The add-ons matter as much as the tiers: the certificate module is charged monthly on top, timesheet-only users are a separate line, and contractors are billed by the day. Fergus does not state on the page whether its prices include GST, so we have not assumed either way.

Where the difference comes from.

Price is the first thing you see and the least interesting thing on this page. These are the parts that are built differently.

Compliance is the machinery, not a module

You define what a job or a person must carry — an induction, a form, a certificate, a photo — and the requirement is raised, submitted from the phone or the desk, and signed off before the job moves on. It is part of both plans rather than a monthly line on the invoice.

Hours that are signed off, then locked

A week is handed in from the field. Where the business wants a check, an approver clears it and the entries lock; where it does not, the week clears on hand-in. Approved hours then bill the client and export to payroll from the same record, so the number that reaches the run is the number that was agreed.

Xero sync, both directions, on Business

Invoices and payments sync both ways, clients go out as contacts and confirmed supplier receipts as bills, with a sync ledger showing every attempt, every failure and a retry — rather than a green tick you have to trust.

One record from the first call to the money landing

The quote built on site, the crew on the board, the hours, the photos, the supplier receipt read by AI, the invoice, the margin — one job, carried the whole way, with a price-book snapshot on every line so history stays as you sent it.

Quoting & the price book

Line by line.

Read off Fergus’s own pages on 29 July 2026, and off what Worksted does today.

Swipe the table across for the Worksted column.

Fergus and Worksted, capability by capability
CapabilityFergusWorksted
Per person, per monthFrom $53 (Essentials) or $77 (Professional)1$9.99 or $19.99 ex GST
Above ten staffContact us for a custom plan1Same published per-person price
Someone who only fills in a timesheetA timesheet user, from $26 a month1A person is a person — one price, whatever they do
Certificates and compliance formsCertificates add-on: $30 a month for 1–9 staff, $80 for 10+1Requirements, forms and branded documents, on both plans
Purchase ordersProfessional, from $77 a head1Both plans, raised on site or at the desk
Approval before something leaves the business1Quotes, invoices, purchase orders, receipts, timesheets and compliance
Accounting syncXero, QuickBooks and MYOB, both plans1Xero, both directions, on Business
Card payment on an invoiceBuilt in, 1.95% + $0.30 per transaction1
Free onboarding sessionOne free hour with a product specialist1A twenty-minute call on your own jobs, on request

A dash means the capability was not listed on the Fergus pages we read on 29 July 2026 — not that it cannot be done. Every claim in the Fergus column is numbered to the page it came from, below.

Who Fergus suits

Fergus has been at this for years and it shows. For a business whose compliance paperwork is the job — and whose books are not on Xero — it answers things we do not.

  • A ready-made certificates module: turn it on for $30 a month at 1–9 staff, rather than building your own compliance documents first.1

  • A wider accounting choice — Xero, QuickBooks and MYOB on both plans, where we sync Xero only.1

  • Card payments on invoices at 1.95% + $0.30, so the money is collected in the same tool that raised it.1

  • Contractors you use occasionally are billed at $4 per user per day rather than a full monthly seat.1

What we read, and when.

Everything in the Fergus column came off these pages on the dates below. Prices change without notice — if you find one of these out of date, tell us and we will fix the page.

  1. Fergus — Australian pricing page (plans, add-ons and comparison table)https://fergus.com/au/pricing/Read 29 July 2026
  2. Fergus Help Centre — “What does Fergus cost?”, which states the per-user, per-month basishttps://help.fergus.com/en/articles/362678-what-does-fergus-costRead 29 July 2026

Fergus is named here for comparison only. Fergus and every other product mentioned on this page are the trademarks of their respective owners, and none of them is affiliated with or endorses Worksted. Our own prices come from our live plan catalogue, the same source as the pricing page.

Run a fortnight of real work through it.

Your price book, your crew, your compliance paperwork, your last three jobs — that is the comparison that settles it.